Latest news


 

 

Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the Gardens.

Displaying 1 - 20 of 171 results

SA Bushfire Recovery
23 January 2020

Find out how you can seek help or give help to those affected by the SA bushfires.

Closure notice: Mount Lofty Botanic Garden closed on Thursday 9 January, 2020.
09 January 2020

Closure notice: Mount Lofty and Wittunga Botanic Gardens closed on Monday 30 December 2019.
29 December 2019

Closure notice: Mount Lofty Botanic Garden closed on Sunday 29 December 2019.
28 December 2019

Closure notice: Mount Lofty Botanic Garden closed on Saturday 28 December 2019.
28 December 2019

Closure notice: Mount Lofty Botanic Garden closed on Friday 27 December 2019.
27 December 2019

Closure notice: Mount Lofty Botanic Garden closed on Monday 23 December 2019.
23 December 2019

Closure notice: Mount Lofty and Wittunga Botanic Gardens both closed on Friday 20 December 2019.
20 December 2019

Important notice: Adelaide Botanic Garden will have a delayed opening time of 9:30am on Friday 20 December 2019.
20 December 2019

Closure notice: Mount Lofty Botanic Garden closed on Thursday 19 December 2019.
19 December 2019

Closure notice: Mount Lofty Botanic Garden closed on Wednesday 18 December 2019.
17 December 2019

Closure notice: Mount Lofty Botanic Garden closed on Tuesday 17 December 2019.
16 December 2019

Closure notice: Mount Lofty Botanic Garden closed on Monday 25 November 2019.
25 November 2019

Christmas and New Year opening hours
24 November 2019

Plan your Garden visits over the Christmas holiday period.

CLOSURE NOTICE: Mount Lofty Botanic Garden closed on Thursday 21 November, 2019.
21 November 2019

Extreme Weather Warning
18 November 2019

Due to the predicted hot weather on Wednesday 20 November 2019, there may be some closures of gardens or facilities.

Closure notice: Mount Lofty Botanic Garden closed on Monday 11 November 2019.
11 November 2019

100th Anniversary of the Simpson Shadehouse
19 September 2019

Wittunga Botanic Garden seeks community feedback on its big plans
26 August 2019

Botanic Garden draws thousands for state’s largest celebration of the environment
05 June 2019

Displaying 1 - 20 of 171 results